Course Open
The Berkshire Trophy


The Berkshire Trophy is held annually in June and is an important 72-hole Tournament in the R&A Calendar for Amateurs with a handicap of +1 or better. The 2017 event is taking place on Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th June.

One only has to view the distinguished list of winners since the Tournament's inception to recognise the importance of the event.

Competitors play one round on both The Blue and The Red Course on the Saturday as the qualifying rounds with the leading 40 scores and ties going through to play two further rounds on The Red Course on the Sunday.

As an aside, the Scrutton Jug is awarded to the competitor who has the best aggregate scores recorded in the Brabazon and The Berkshire Trophy.

This year, The PGA are assisting us with the scoring and management of The Berkshire Trophy. 

Please see below for the relevant links or alternatively please call the office on 01344 621495


  2017 Entry form


 2017 Health & Media Permission Form


 2016 Results with CSS


Honours Board

2016 S Harm
2015 B McKenzie
2014 R Cornfield
2013 R Evans
2012 J White
2011 J White
2010 E Pepperrell
2009 F Keenan
2008 F Keenan
2007 L Collins
2006 D Hewan
2005 A Gee
2004 A Blyth S J Osborne
2003 R Fisher
2002 G Wolstenholme
2001 G Evans
2000 C S Edwards
  K Freeman
1999 D Henley
1998 M Hilton
1997 G Wolstenholme
1996 G Wolstenholme
1995 J Knight G Harris
1994 A Marshall
1993 V L Phillips
1992 V L Phillips
1991 J E Bickerton
1990 J O'Shea
1989 J Metcalfe
1988 R Claydon
1987 J G S Robinson
1986 R A Muscroft
1985 P McEvoy
1984 J L Plaxton
1983 S Hamer
1982 S D Keppler
1981 D Blakeman
1980 P Downes
1979 D Williams
1978 P J Hedges
1977 A W B Lyle
1976 P J Hedges
1975 N A Faldo
1974 J J Downie
1973 P J Hedges
1972 J Davies
D P Davidson
1971 M F Bonallack
1970 M F Bonallack
1969 J Davies
1968 M F Bonallack
1967 D J Millensted
1966 P Oosterhuis
1965 M F Bonallack
1964 R Foster
1963 D W Frame
1962 S C Saddler
1961 M F Bonallack
1960 G Wolstenholme
1959 A H Perowne J B Carr
1958 G Wolstenholme
1957 M F Bonallack
1956 G Wolstenholme
1955 Fl Lt K Hall
G H Micklem
1954 E Bromley-Davenport
1953 J L Morgan
1952 P F Scrutton
1951 P F Scrutton
1950 P F Scrutton
1948 L G Crawley
1948 P B Lucas
1947 P B Lucas
1946 R Sweeny
J B Beck